Cum Laude Inducts New Members

Fort Worth Country Day’s chapter of the Cum Laude Society welcomed 10 seniors and 10 juniors into its ranks on Wednesday, April 10. New members were presented with certificates and pins during the ceremony. This year’s speaker was local watercolorist Laurin McCracken.
The new senior Cum Laude members are Elena Casement, Alli Engfer, Connor Flynn, Logan Harvison, Ellie Horton, Caroline O’Connor, Peter Philpott, Kirsten Pruitt, William Rattikin and Josey Reed. New junior class members are Reena Alame, William Burnette, Stephanie Cook, Spencer Grubbs, Sidney Hubli, Lily Melcher, Bailey Melton, Stephanie Morgan, Katie Parham and Joy Yun.
The Cum Laude Society is an honorary organization that stresses excellence, justice and honor. Selection is limited to 10 percent of the junior class and 20 percent of the senior class, elected over two years, based on students’ high academic standing and rigorous course loads. Elected students also demonstrate good character, honor and integrity in all aspects of school life.

The following seniors earned membership as juniors during the 2017-18 academic year: Adriana Barker, Charles Berry, Diego Casanova, Sarah Clark, Megan Fischer, Alexandra Galloway, Jack McGehee, Campbell Robinson, Abigail Shaffer and Jacob Sun.
4200 Country Day Lane, Fort Worth, TX 76109
Phone: 817.732.7718
Fort Worth Country Day (FWCD) is a JK-12 private, independent, coeducational, nondenominational college-preparatory school located on approximately 100 acres in Fort Worth, Texas. The mission of Fort Worth Country Day School is to foster the intellectual, physical, emotional, and ethical development of capable students through an academically rigorous college preparatory program that integrates the arts and athletics.