Who is the FWCD Alumni Council?

The FWCD Alumni Council consists of up to 30 members who ideally represent different eras in the history of FWCD. The Executive Committee is the governing body of the Alumni Council and the association – it consists of the president, president-elect, advancement chair, secretary and past president/nominations chair. The president of the Alumni Association sits on the Board of Trustees as a School representative.

Mission Statement

The FWCD Alumni Association exists to support the School’s mission and vision and to assist in providing alumni with the means to retain a meaningful and lifelong relationship with Fort Worth Country Day.

2018-19 Alumni Council

Executive Council
Rob Semple ’95, President
Alexandra Stevens ’85, President-Elect
Craig Christopher ’92, Advancement Chair
Kathryn Garvey Cain ’03, Secretary
Mary Hallman Smith ’03, Nominations
Alumni Council Members at Large
Crisanne Potts Barker ’93
Joe Breedlove ’78 A
Catherine Powers Bevan ’01*
Bari Buckner Brookman ’83
Anjie Landreth Butler ’94
Robert Colby ’03
Lisa Dickerson Davenport ’87
Stephen Dickey ’89
Nayelly Dominguez ’11
Valrie Luskey Eberstein '96
Ruthie Newberry Gessinger '74 A
Keri DeVos Hickman '04
Zareen Khan '97
Marcia Berry Knutson '93
Melissa Sanders Kulig '01
Taylor Luskey Lacy ’04*
Alice Kelly Linker '95
Stephen Luskey '01*
Huck Newberry '77 A
Will Northern '03
Patrick Powers '05
Katherine Rhodes ‘98*
Andrew Vernon '05
Hannah Meadows Watkins '06
Anne-Lise Knecht Woods '85

*New Member
A – Advisory Member

4200 Country Day Lane, Fort Worth, TX 76109
Phone: 817.732.7718
Fort Worth Country Day (FWCD) is a JK-12 private, independent, coeducational, nondenominational college-preparatory school located on approximately 100 acres in Fort Worth, Texas. The mission of Fort Worth Country Day School is to foster the intellectual, physical, emotional, and ethical development of capable students through an academically rigorous college preparatory program that integrates the arts and athletics.