Teams & Coaches

Fort Worth Country Day offers more than 15 sports with a variety of playing levels for grades 7-12. Varsity teams compete as a part of the Southwest Preparatory Conference and participates in Championship Tournaments at the end of each season in fall, winter and spring.

Team Pages

Program Directors

Athletic Director
Frank Gendusa
ext. 3262
frank.gendusa@fwcd.com
Associate Athletic Director
Ed Chisholm
ext. 3243
ed.chisholm@fwcd.com
Athletic Director - Middle School
James Rains
ext. 3377
james.rains@fwcd.com
Athletic Administrative Assistant
Lisa Parker
ext. 3202
lisa.parker@fwcd.com
Athletic Trainer
Ed Chisholm
ext. 3243
ed.chisholm@fwcd.com
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Stacy Bourne Walsh '02
ext. 3265
stacy.walsh@fwcd.com
Baseball
Brady Benoit
ext. 3341
brady.benoit@fwcd.com
Basketball - Boys
Joe Breedlove
ext. 3294
joe.breedlove@fwcd.com
Basketball - Girls
Shelley Rains
ext. 3258
shelley.rains@fwcd.com
Cheerleading
Anne-Lise Woods
ext. 3540
anne-lise.woods@fwcd.com
Communications
Paige Chisholm
ext. 3274
paige.chisholm@fwcd.com
Cross Country
Marcelo Hernandez
ext. 3555
marcelo.hernandez@fwcd.com
Field Hockey
Paige Chisholm
ext. 3274
paige.chisholm@fwcd.com
Football
Frank Gendusa
ext. 3262
frank.gendusa@fwcd.com
Golf
Dean Barker
ext. 3624
dean.barker@fwcd.com
Lacrosse
Paul Reintjes
ext. 3202
paul.reintjes@fwcd.com
Physical Education
Shelley Rains
ext. 3258
shelley.rains@fwcd.com
Scheduling
Missi Kovachev
ext. 3278
missi.kovachev@fwcd.com
Soccer - Boys
Mike Vincent
ext. 3374
mike.vincent@fwcd.com
Soccer - Girls
Rachel Pinckard
ext. 3202
rachel.pinckard@fwcd.com
Softball
DeAnn Hall
ext. 3273
deann.hall@fwcd.com
Strength & Conditioning
Shane Jenke
ext. 3355
shane.jenke@fwcd.com
Summer Programs
Katie Jordan
ext. 3271
katie.jordan@fwcd.com
Swimming
Kathy Steinbrenner
ext. 3202
Steinbrenner@charter.net
Tennis
Missi Kovachev
ext. 3278
missi.kovachev@fwcd.com
Track and Field
Jared Connaughton
ext. 3275
jared.connaughton@fwcd.com
Transportation
Heather Tatom
ext. 3217
heather.tatom@fwcd.com
Wrestling
Hugo Munoz
hugo.munoz@fwcd.com

Volleyball - Boys
Missi Kovachev
ext. 3278
missi.kovachev@fwcd.com
Volleyball - Girls
Sha'Dare McNeal
ext. 3335
shadare.mcneal@fwcd.com

Recent Game Scores

Tuesday, 12/12/2017

Boys Soccer - MS A
Versus
5:00 PM
Away
All Saints Episcopal School
Loss 1-2


Tuesday, 12/12/2017

Boys Basketball - MS B
Versus
4:00 PM
Away
Trinity Christian - Willow Park
Loss 34-37


Tuesday, 12/12/2017

Girls Basketball - MS A
Versus
4:00 PM
Home
Thesa
Win 28-14


Tuesday, 12/12/2017

Boys Soccer - MS B Blue
Versus
4:00 PM
Away
All Saints Episcopal School
Loss 0-6


Saturday, 12/9/2017

TC-Willow Park Tournament

Girls Basketball - Varsity
Versus
10:30 AM
Away
Trinity Christian - Willow Park
Win 51-34


Saturday, 12/9/2017

TC-Willow Park Tournament

Girls Basketball - Varsity
Versus
Away
Faith Christian
Loss 51-54


Friday, 12/8/2017

Boys Soccer - Varsity
Versus
6:30 PM
Home
HSAA
Tie 2-2


Friday, 12/8/2017

Girls Basketball - MS A
Versus
6:30 PM
Away
All Saints Episcopal School
Loss 11-14


Friday, 12/8/2017

Girls Basketball - MS B Red
Versus
5:30 PM
Away
All Saints Episcopal School
Win 13-12


Friday, 12/8/2017

Boys Soccer - JV
Versus
5:00 PM
Home
HSAA
Loss 0-4


Friday, 12/8/2017

TC-Willow Park Tournament

Girls Basketball - Varsity
Versus
4:30 PM
Away
Temple Christian
Win 59-16


Friday, 12/8/2017

Boys Soccer - MS A
Versus
4:30 PM
Home
Southwest Christian
Win 10-0


Friday, 12/8/2017

Boys Basketball - MS B
Versus
4:00 PM
Away
Oakridge
Win 48-17


4200 Country Day Lane, Fort Worth, TX 76109
Phone: 817.732.7718
Fort Worth Country Day (FWCD) is a K-12 private, independent, coeducational, nondenominational college-preparatory school located on approximately 100 acres in Fort Worth, Texas. The mission of Fort Worth Country Day School is to foster the intellectual, physical, emotional, and ethical development of capable students through an academically rigorous college preparatory program that integrates the arts and athletics.